Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: weird advertisers that seems to be registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin

  1. #1
    tegforum is offline x10Hosting Member tegforum is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    weird advertisers that seems to be registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin

    it seems my PHP forum is being targeted my advertisers but when i was planning to ban there IP i found out they are registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin (my host IP with x10)

    they use the same E-mail but with different numbers

    420@thebestmoneymakingtips.info

  2. #2
    GtoXic is offline x10 Lieutenant GtoXic is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    447

    Re: weird advertisers that seems to be registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin

    how did you get the IP, did you use a command in PHP like $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']? if you got it through cPanel or the access logs, it will show chopins IP. Also, I suggest banning *@thebestmoneymakingtips.info from signing up, they're a bug when they find your site.
    █ x10 Lieutenant
    █ If I have helped, please click the star in the bottom left of my post.

    █ Free Hosting support volunteer 410 posts from Community Advocate (This is NOT live!)


  3. #3
    tegforum is offline x10Hosting Member tegforum is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: weird advertisers that seems to be registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin

    i did ban the E-mail but they come back... after going thought php i found a thing that cracks open this IP thing and i found there business's IP

    which is:
    46.109.192.211

  4. #4
    descalzo's Avatar
    descalzo is offline Grim Squeaker descalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    7,635

    Re: weird advertisers that seems to be registered to 127.0.0.1 Chopin

    Well, that IP is in Latvia.
    The URL shows that the website has been suspended by their host.
    Nothing is always absolutely so.

Closed Thread

Similar Threads

  1. [PAID] Requesting Staff, Designers and Advertisers!
    By disturbedart in forum Ads & Offers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 08:54 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 09:46 AM
  3. Now Accepting advertisers
    By quangar in forum Ads & Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 10:55 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2008, 01:49 PM
  5. Good Advertisers?
    By ashwinsinha in forum Earning Money
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 06:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers