+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Fake X10 Email!

  1. #1
    Brandon Guest

    Exclamation Fake X10 Email!

    I just recived a fake email claming to be from Auvee. The message read

    From: Auvee5015@gmail.com
    Subject: Your X10 Subdomain

    Body:

    Dear, Valued X10 Member

    Due to some server failures in New Orleans we have lost your account domain, username and password.
    Please respond to the email right away. If you do not I will have to suspend your account.

    Thanks, Auvee
    X10 Staff

    PLEASE DELETE THIS MESSAGE RIGHT AWAY!

  2. #2
    Alejandro's Avatar
    Alejandro is offline Account Manager Alejandro is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Puebla, México
    Posts
    4,719

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    That's a complete fake, OMG!
    ╔═══════════════════════════════════╗
    Alejandro
    Account Management and Developement
    ╚═══════════════════════════════════╝




  3. #3
    minievan Guest

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    If You do properties->Show al Information you can get their IP on Gmail ;) Ban Them or Find out who it belongs to...

  4. #4
    FeestBijtje's Avatar
    FeestBijtje is offline x10 Sophmore FeestBijtje is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    150

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    Nice way to steal passwords...
    Mabe X10 hosting should add a line in registration "No one of the team wil ever ask you're password or login information"

    Thats what i also did on the forums in the Licence of agreement.



    ^^ New siggy ^^

  5. #5
    n4tec's Avatar
    n4tec is offline Lord Of The Keys n4tec is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    GeT NOTICED via n4tec
    Posts
    1,656

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    since your email address is in your sig. soomeone decided to send you a fake email..
    .::: Regards, n4tec :::.


  6. #6
    Matt is offline x10 Elder Matt is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    931

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    I will try to email google to get see what they can do. Maybe the can delete the account.

    I have made an official thread on this, with information to protect your account.
    Last edited by Matt; 09-22-2005 at 06:25 AM.

  7. #7
    MicrotechXP's Avatar
    MicrotechXP is offline x10 Spammer MicrotechXP is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA,California
    Posts
    3,822

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    OMG. Whoever has done this is very bad. They are making a fool of themselfs!!

  8. #8
    Nathan Guest

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    Themselves, MicroTechXP.

    -Dewayne

    (Nothing to add to this discussion.)

  9. #9
    Brandon Guest

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    Intresting that email doesn't work anymore?

  10. #10
    Nate_Benton's Avatar
    Nate_Benton is offline x10 Lieutenant Nate_Benton is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Plainwell, Michigan, USA.
    Posts
    285

    Re: Fake X10 Email!

    Why people do such immature things is beyond me.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Email Problem
    By lunamaya in forum Feedback and Suggestions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 01:34 AM
  2. email
    By karhukat in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 07:32 AM
  3. [OFF]30gigs.com email for 15 points
    By AresXP in forum The Marketplace
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-08-2006, 06:15 PM
  4. AnyWhere Email V. 1.0 - RELEASED
    By Brandon in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-09-2006, 08:38 PM
  5. Fake email warning!
    By Matt in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-19-2005, 11:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers