+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Exofile Malicious

  1. #1
    John Klyne's Avatar
    John Klyne is offline Community Advocate John Klyne is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My House, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    909

    Exofile Malicious

    Malware bytes...anit malware program of mine...says that it successfully blocked malicious access to a bunch of numbers...

    I was trying to go onto http://exofire.net/ I am guessing there was a mistake with my anti-malware program?...I know x10 would not be trying to do anything maliciously...so that is why I asked...

    Thanks.
    From John Klyne
    Last edited by John Klyne; 10-16-2009 at 04:22 PM.
    My Private School!
    Visit PLEASE

  2. #2
    Sarnuial is offline x10Hosting Member Sarnuial is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: Exofile Malicious

    I also have MalwareBytes' Anti-Malware, and it doesn't flag exofire.net. It does, however, flag exofile.net, the same typo you made in the title of this topic. Perhaps that's what you saw?

    --- Sarnuial

  3. #3
    adamparkzer is offline On Extended Leave adamparkzer is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    IL, USA
    Posts
    3,745

    Re: Exofile Malicious

    My Malwarebytes isn't reacting to me visiting Exofire.

  4. #4
    John Klyne's Avatar
    John Klyne is offline Community Advocate John Klyne is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My House, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    909

    Re: Exofile Malicious

    Yea I did mistype exofire... I tried both exofire.net and exofile.net and both give me a warning...i'll just exclude the one from exofire.net since I am guessing it is just me with that warning.
    My Private School!
    Visit PLEASE

  5. #5
    adamparkzer is offline On Extended Leave adamparkzer is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    IL, USA
    Posts
    3,745

    Re: Exofile Malicious

    Quote Originally Posted by John Klyne View Post
    Yea I did mistype exofire... I tried both exofire.net and exofile.net and both give me a warning...i'll just exclude the one from exofire.net since I am guessing it is just me with that warning.
    The warning is probably because exofire.net hosts free websites, and a lot of people misuse our services to create bad websites. Once a virus scanning program picks up that a subdomain on exofire.net is malicious, it flags the entire domain as malicious.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Possible malicious ad
    By Jstone in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 08:28 PM
  2. Free antiviruses or commercial ones?
    By Agenator in forum Crossfire
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 01:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers