+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: My site stolen??

  1. #1
    John Klyne's Avatar
    John Klyne is offline Community Advocate John Klyne is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My House, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    909

    Exclamation My site stolen??

    http://kevcobuilders.com

    That website...djdgjmdsjafwt45yu35u7 .... IS ALL MINE????

    That is my template that I bought, that is my information, that is my company Lagron's Inc. that is my business CONTACT NUMBER...and that ......I AM SOO confused?

    http://lagronsinc.com is MY SITE...HOSTED HERE with x10hosting... kevcobuilders.com is?????copying my site for what purpose?

    Anyone have a clue what in the world is going on? I have never even heard of them, hell no one has even ever heard of them, what should I do about them?

    Any ideas? Thank you for your time.

    From John Klyne.
    Last edited by John Klyne; 03-23-2011 at 03:54 PM.
    My Private School!
    Visit PLEASE

  2. #2
    descalzo's Avatar
    descalzo is offline Grim Squeaker descalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    7,636

    Re: My site stolen??

    Personally, I like the kevcobuilders site more. Not sure why.
    Nothing is always absolutely so.

  3. #3
    Livewire's Avatar
    Livewire is offline Abuse Compliance Officer Livewire is a glorious beacon of lightLivewire is a glorious beacon of light
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Behind a keyboard.
    Posts
    8,998

    Re: My site stolen??

    Contact their domain registrar and then their hosting provider and file a Copyright Infringement claim under the DMCA; worst that'll happen is nothing, best is the site disappears forever.

    Bonus points if their registrar permanently revokes the rights to the domain from that customer too - I know dot.tk and co.cc tend to do that when they get an infringement claim they verify. The domain goes away permanently


    TOS breakers will be suspended regardless of race, creed, national origin, hair color, or favorite food. Thanks for your understanding!

  4. #4
    gomarc's Avatar
    gomarc is offline x10 Elder gomarc is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    511

    Re: My site stolen??

    Hi John Klyne,

    The following information was gathered using network-tools.com:

    kevcobuilders.com
    IP Address: 99.198.123.167 [kevcobuilders.com]
    Host name: new.x10hosting.com

    Whois query for kevcobuilders.com

    Administrative Contact:
    Kevco Builders Inc.
    Kevin Burkholder (kevco80@aol.com)
    +1.3527423398
    Fax: 352-742-3005
    601 Lake Dora Dr
    Tavares, Florida 32778
    US

  5. #5
    carl6969's Avatar
    carl6969 is offline Community Support Team carl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Calf Creek TX
    Posts
    6,862

    Re: My site stolen??

    I think you should get a rope and have a good old fashioned necktie party....
    Maybe I have been watching too many western movies lately.


  6. #6
    descalzo's Avatar
    descalzo is offline Grim Squeaker descalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    7,636

    Re: My site stolen??

    Quote Originally Posted by Livewire View Post
    Contact their domain registrar and then their hosting provider and file a Copyright Infringement claim under the DMCA; worst that'll happen is nothing, best is the site disappears forever.

    Bonus points if their registrar permanently revokes the rights to the domain from that customer too - I know dot.tk and co.cc tend to do that when they get an infringement claim they verify. The domain goes away permanently
    Try http://www.kevcobuilders.com
    Nothing is always absolutely so.

  7. #7
    John Klyne's Avatar
    John Klyne is offline Community Advocate John Klyne is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My House, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    909

    Re: My site stolen??

    Quote Originally Posted by descalzo View Post
    Personally, I like the kevcobuilders site more. Not sure why.
    ...Thanks for the support hehe

    Quote Originally Posted by Livewire View Post
    Contact their domain registrar and then their hosting provider and file a Copyright Infringement claim under the DMCA; worst that'll happen is nothing, best is the site disappears forever. I'd like to contact their host...but if it risks a small business losing its site ...I know businesses have it hard especially construction companies (I know I run one)...I think I'm just going to contact them the site owners/company and request reimbursement of no less than 100 USD? ...and demand them removing the copy of my online companies site that they have.

    Bonus points if their registrar permanently revokes the rights to the domain from that customer too - I know dot.tk and co.cc tend to do that when they get an infringement claim they verify. The domain goes away permanently
    Quote Originally Posted by gomarc View Post
    Hi John Klyne,

    The following information was gathered using network-tools.com:

    kevcobuilders.com
    IP Address: 99.198.123.167 [kevcobuilders.com]
    Host name: new.x10hosting.com

    Whois query for kevcobuilders.com

    Administrative Contact:
    Kevco Builders Inc.
    Kevin Burkholder (kevco80@aol.com)
    +1.3527423398
    Fax: 352-742-3005
    601 Lake Dora Dr
    Tavares, Florida 32778
    US

    I probably should have done a search for this information in the first place, I would have been able to call...thank you for the information, it was greatly appreciated. It's late here in NJ and I'm guessing Florida has the same time-zone
    Quote Originally Posted by descalzo View Post
    ...??? without the http://x10hosting.com/forums/off-top...pic/wwww...its a copy of my site...with the http://x10hosting.com/forums/off-top...wwww..it's not? ..I typed www but it makes it linked to x10hosting...

    Is there a way for me to stop people copying my entire site? I see that they also have a copy of a forum I have created...I can log into the forum too with my usual account...but it's their domain name/server?


    Ummm??? "Host name: new.x10hosting.com" x10hosting is hosting the site that made a copy of my site?
    Last edited by John Klyne; 03-23-2011 at 06:57 PM.
    My Private School!
    Visit PLEASE

  8. #8
    descalzo's Avatar
    descalzo is offline Grim Squeaker descalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    7,636

    Re: My site stolen??

    You have a site here? Dedicated IP?
    Nothing is always absolutely so.

  9. #9
    John Klyne's Avatar
    John Klyne is offline Community Advocate John Klyne is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    My House, New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    909

    Re: My site stolen??

    I do host the copied site here... dedicated IP..I don't think I ordered that when I ordered my premium x10hosting account.
    My Private School!
    Visit PLEASE

  10. #10
    descalzo's Avatar
    descalzo is offline Grim Squeaker descalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant futuredescalzo has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    7,636

    Re: My site stolen??

    Quote Originally Posted by gomarc View Post
    kevcobuilders.com
    IP Address: 99.198.123.167 [kevcobuilders.com]
    Host name: new.x10hosting.com


    Whois query for kevcobuilders.com
    They did not copy your site.

    The nameserver is incorrectly pointing at a x10 server and your site. Not so with the www.

    That IP is your IP.
    Last edited by descalzo; 03-23-2011 at 07:17 PM.
    Nothing is always absolutely so.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Stolen domain ?
    By rom.montagne50 in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 12:02 PM
  2. Stolen Cellphone?
    By Spartan Erik in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 11:39 AM
  3. Stolen Domain name!
    By BlitzStrike in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2005, 05:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers