So, i buied a domain from domains.yahoo.com with 2 $.
Everything was working just fine. I even changed the name servers to ns.x10hosting and ns2 ..
Look at the domain whois :
After 4 days my website is down, i try to enter my accout at Yahoo smallbussiness and i see :Code:Domain Name: egoldgames.net Status: clientTransferProhibited Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com Expiration Date: 2008-11-19 Creation Date: 2007-11-19 Last Update Date: 2007-11-19 Name Servers: yns1.yahoo.com yns2.yahoo.com
"Sorry, there are no Yahoo! Small Business services associated with the Yahoo! ID eminemix_bz"
By instinct i do a domain whois and i see
I am not the domain owner any more !!Code:Domain Name: egoldgames.net Status: ok Registrar: SPOT DOMAIN LLC DBA DOMAINSITE.COM Whois Server: whois.domainsite.com Referral URL: http://www.domainsite.com Expiration Date: 2008-11-21 Creation Date: 2007-11-21 Last Update Date: 2007-11-21 Name Servers: ns1.i-videochat.com ns2.i-videochat.com
How can this happen, some guy registered it after i do.
Ok, i called Yahoo support center 3 times (from my country is like 1.2$/minute to USA) and after some time the robot tells me my call cannot be connected at this time.
I go to billing.yahoo.com and it appears that i NEVER BUIED ANYTHING FROM THEM.
I call at my back and tells me the transaction was ok.
I contact domainsite.com and they tell me they can't help. Tell me to contact Yahoo!
I contact melbourneit.com and yahoo.com got NO ANSWER.
How can this happen, a person to buy a domain, after some days to be stolen and none give any explication.
Can anyone tell me what should i do ?
Source for whois ( http://www.whois.ws/domain_archive-net/egoldgames.net/ )
P.S. : I kept all the bills and e-mails from Yahoo! saying that i am the owner !


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks


Reply With Quote
