+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Google india labs page hacked

  1. #1
    pokerhaji's Avatar
    pokerhaji is offline x10Hosting Member pokerhaji is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cochin ,India
    Posts
    51

    Arrow Google india labs page hacked

    Techtree india report :

    Look - it's AdSense on the Google India Labs page! No, stupid, it's been hacked! This is India and anything is possible here.

    Yeah, the Google India Labs page has been hacked! A link is pasted on the top asking you to "Enter" a free movies collection. NO! Wait! Don't click on Enter for it leads to porn finder site, which is definitely NSFW (Not Safe For Work) and NSFS (Not Safe For School).

  2. #2
    Smith6612's Avatar
    Smith6612 is online now <<< wants a Turkey Smith6612 has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Exploded
    Posts
    6,485

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    Who in their mind would ever hack one of Google's sites? Geez, Google must not be a happy cookie today.

    My signature likes cookies! Do you? :D

  3. #3
    jenya's Avatar
    jenya is offline x10Hosting Member jenya is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    56

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    all i have to say to that is: LOL

  4. #4
    john22395 is offline x10Hosting Member john22395 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    LULZ!

    I must say Google isnt as good as it may be.

  5. #5
    Wizet's Avatar
    Wizet is offline x10 Elder Wizet is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York.
    Posts
    644

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    Talk about tight security. LOL or should I say ROFLCOPTOR!

  6. #6
    Smith6612's Avatar
    Smith6612 is online now <<< wants a Turkey Smith6612 has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Exploded
    Posts
    6,485

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    Quote Originally Posted by Wizet View Post
    Talk about tight security. LOL or should I say ROFLCOPTOR!
    FIRE ZE MISSILES! MY ROFLCOPTER HAS BEEN HIJACKED BY EVIL WIZET TERRORISTS!!! :laugh:

    My signature likes cookies! Do you? :D

  7. #7
    Brandon's Avatar
    Brandon is offline Former Senior Account Rep Brandon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Tewksbury, MA
    Posts
    9,589

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    Got this off another forum=p

    Thanks,
    Brandon Long

  8. #8
    Mitch's Avatar
    Mitch is offline x10 Elder Mitch is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    906

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    This one is cooler:

    ( from Smith6612 sig )
    My Website: mitch.exofire.net (currenly not really working on it ;))



  9. #9
    scorch94 is offline x10 Sophmore scorch94 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    228

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    This is all wrong. Google India Labs is not hacked.
    Take a look at the link in first post: http://ad.vu/ip
    It's not real link, real link is: http://groups.google.com/group/google-india-labs
    Who knows what the first link is. If you take a look at the page source, you'll see what I'm talking about. It's probably some site like www.dot.tk which includes advertising frames. Or maybe the owner of site deliberately put that. Or maybe it's even a fake? Who knows?

  10. #10
    delon is offline Banned delon is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hindustan
    Posts
    397

    Re: Google india labs page hacked

    This is all wrong. Google India Labs is not hacked.
    Take a look at the link in first post: http://ad.vu/ip
    It's not real link, real link is: http://groups.google.com/group/google-india-labs
    Who knows what the first link is. If you take a look at the page source, you'll see what I'm talking about. It's probably some site like www.dot.tk which includes advertising frames. Or maybe the owner of site deliberately put that. Or maybe it's even a fake? Who knows?
    i agree with you scorch94

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. X10 Check ure protection ( hacked )
    By Mr. Coolkat in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 07:30 AM
  2. Google wants your car listings, events, etc.
    By n4tec in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-26-2005, 06:32 PM
  3. Ads on Every Page?
    By ThaoD in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 05:44 PM
  4. Desparate for help wiht Front Page!!!
    By katyW in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 06:47 PM
  5. Cannot edit in Front Page
    By katyW in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-26-2005, 06:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers