+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: have you heard of this?

  1. #1
    tgkprog is offline x10 Sophmore tgkprog is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bangalore India
    Posts
    225

    have you heard of this?

    hi my clients email id ends with @sentientstaffing.com

    but if you go to sentientstaffing.com or www.sentientstaffing.com

    its re directed to http://www2.searchresultsdirect.com/...685220259c3a52

    and you see a generic page by network solutions

    DOes this mean that the domain has expired or could it that the email server part is valid and up but its just a default web page as no web server package has been paid for?

    ty
    Edit:
    http://whois.domaintools.com/sentientstaffing.com

    Has what loooks likes a generic rec
    Last edited by tgkprog; 09-21-2008 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    http://sel2in.com/ Java - Mobile, Website applications PHP, My SQL, VB6 & VBA http://www.thehungersite.com

  2. #2
    Nathan H is offline x10 Elder Nathan H is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    562

    Re: have you heard of this?

    Your client may just be paying for the e-mail server, this would explain the lack of http response
    Nathan H Formerly UnFoundBug



    http://www.theadmin.co.uk - Yes i know the colours don't go, I'm working on it.

    VPS Admin | x10-commandments

    So thats where it went! I thought i was losing my mind.

  3. #3
    sunils's Avatar
    sunils is offline x10 Spammer sunils is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Chennai ,India
    Posts
    2,264

    Re: have you heard of this?

    Domain Name: SENTIENTSTAFFING.COM
    Record expires on 07-Nov-2009.
    Record created on 07-Nov-2005.


    so the domain is still existing. As nathan said, it may be that they are only paying for email services. or chances are that they did not put up a index page itself.
    but when i go to that link, it redirects to the url as you specified but, i shows, its under construction along with some ads.
    [LEFT][B]Sunil Sankar
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

  4. #4
    tgkprog is offline x10 Sophmore tgkprog is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bangalore India
    Posts
    225

    Re: have you heard of this?

    yeah well am going to work on this for one more day then look for other work - the money is in escrow so should get paid for effort but dunno when ... ty both of u
    http://sel2in.com/ Java - Mobile, Website applications PHP, My SQL, VB6 & VBA http://www.thehungersite.com

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. any one heard...?
    By jenya in forum Gamer's Lounge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 06:58 PM
  2. Heard a lot about x10
    By amolpatil2k in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 01:19 AM
  3. Have you heard of Adobe Air
    By Sohail in forum Crossfire
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 02:19 PM
  4. {eon8} <- Anyone heard of it?
    By Bryon in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-02-2006, 07:03 PM
  5. MAME!! Anyone heard of it??
    By randomize in forum Gamer's Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2006, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers