+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

  1. #1
    Derek is offline Community Support Force Derek is a splendid one to beholdDerek is a splendid one to behold
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    cossacks
    Posts
    6,354

    Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

    http://www.awsurveyscam.com/

    Seems to have been taken over by the owners of awsurveys.. If you do a whois they point to the same person. http://www.awsurveyscam.com/ was supposed to be a site for people who got scammed by awsurveys but I guess they forgot to renew?

  2. #2
    Livewire's Avatar
    Livewire is offline Abuse Compliance Officer Livewire is a glorious beacon of lightLivewire is a glorious beacon of light
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Behind a keyboard.
    Posts
    8,998

    Re: Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

    Quote Originally Posted by Derek View Post
    http://www.awsurveyscam.com/

    Seems to have been taken over by the owners of awsurveys.. If you do a whois they point to the same person. http://www.awsurveyscam.com/ was supposed to be a site for people who got scammed by awsurveys but I guess they forgot to renew?

    They didn't forget to renew:

    Created on: 02-Aug-07
    Expires on: 02-Aug-09

    Whoever owned the site likely got offered a decent chunk of change to transfer ownership, or somehow the owner of awsurveyscam lost some form of lawsuit/claim against them by the owners of awsurveys.

    Whatever the case the site's gone for now at least


    TOS breakers will be suspended regardless of race, creed, national origin, hair color, or favorite food. Thanks for your understanding!

  3. #3
    Sharky's Avatar
    Sharky is offline Admiral Awesome Sharky will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Outside the USA
    Posts
    3,306

    Re: Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

    http://web.archive.org[...]awsurveyscam.com/

    tbh I'm not so sure he's even trustworthy in this case. All the numbers are estimates, and it "sounds like a bag of grapefruits to me".
    If one were to look on youtube for Blackadder S03E02 (it's called "Ink and Incapability") then hypothetically watch part 1 of 4 - jump to 3:40
    The physics is theoretical but the fun is real.

  4. #4
    Derek is offline Community Support Force Derek is a splendid one to beholdDerek is a splendid one to behold
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    cossacks
    Posts
    6,354

    Re: Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

    Possibly but they were pretty smart to get the domain..

  5. #5
    Smith6612's Avatar
    Smith6612 is online now <<< wants a Turkey Smith6612 has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Exploded
    Posts
    6,485

    Re: Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com

    It's actually no suprise to hear about sites wanting to buy out the sites that are promoting bad press to them, really, especially sites ran by scammers. Anyone who uses Google should be able to figure out if the site is a scam or not just by not looking at the first results ;). Also, anyone who knows about the Wayback machine can pretty much say lol at this point ;). See screenshots. The second screenie is the Wayback Machine's archive of the site before it was changed.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com-capture.png   Look at this...http://www.awsurveyscam.com-wbmachine.png  
    Last edited by Smith6612; 03-14-2009 at 12:55 AM.

    My signature likes cookies! Do you? :D

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers