+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: What make my mails goes to the yahoo bulk mail folder ??

  1. #1
    careerbridge's Avatar
    careerbridge is offline x10 Sophmore careerbridge is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    126

    Question What make my mails goes to the yahoo bulk mail folder ??

    Hi,

    I just noticed that, the mails sending from my site are going to the bulk mail folder of yahoo.... This was not happening when I was on an another server (not x10). I also noticed that there is no Sender info added to the mail header (these r normaly added by the mail servers... I guess)

    Anyway google mail stores these mails on inbox !!

    Any idea how to solve the issue with yahoo.... actually what makes a mail 'bulk' to mail servers

    CRB

  2. #2
    Equiflux's Avatar
    Equiflux is offline x10 Sophmore Equiflux is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    In my house, DUH!
    Posts
    181

    Re: What make my mails goes to the yahoo bulk mail folder ??

    On yahoo, when I get emails from my site, I usually open them and mark them as "not spam" a couple of times. Then I guess it registers in the database, that you don't think it's spam, and it finnally starts goin' into your inbox.

    1337/\/355 70 73|-| /\/\4X

  3. #3
    careerbridge's Avatar
    careerbridge is offline x10 Sophmore careerbridge is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    126

    Re: What make my mails goes to the yahoo bulk mail folder ??

    Actually I mean my mails (sending from my site using php) are marked as Bulk by the yahoo mail software !! I guess it is due to improper headers.....

    If anyone have a solution (right header info) please tell me... I am sure every mails sending from x10 account via php has this issue

    bellow u can see the abuse report made by the yahoo server...
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
    From: "CareerBridge" <admin.careerbridge@gmail.com> Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book Add Mobile Alert ,
    Message-Id: <E1FvrcO-0007Dr-Ob@server.x10hosting.com>
    Date: Thu, 29 Jun 2006 03:11:20 -0500
    X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
    X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - server.x10hosting.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - yahoo.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32169 32002] / [47 12]
    X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - server.x10hosting.com
    X-Source: /usr/bin/php
    X-Source-Args: /usr/bin/php index.php
    X-Source-Dir: careerbridge.exofire.net:/public_html
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers