Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

  1. #1
    djkkel is offline x10Hosting Member djkkel is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Shop America is a company that says they sell tv, gaming systems, speaker systems and so on for very cheap prices. They have taken many peoples money and not sent the items. This site was hosted by x10Hosting. If an admin could please contact me and have the information on whoever had registered this fraudulant site. My bank is currently conducting an investigation on this person. The site was suspended by staff at x10hosting.

  2. #2
    alfred is offline x10Hosting Member alfred is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The internet
    Posts
    87

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Chances are, people like them registered under fake names and addresses. Only IP addresses can even hope to catch these crooks.

  3. #3
    Starshine's Avatar
    Starshine is offline Legend Killer Starshine is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    7,211

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Quote Originally Posted by djkkel View Post
    Shop America is a company that says they sell tv, gaming systems, speaker systems and so on for very cheap prices. They have taken many peoples money and not sent the items. This site was hosted by x10Hosting. If an admin could please contact me and have the information on whoever had registered this fraudulant site. My bank is currently conducting an investigation on this person. The site was suspended by staff at x10hosting.
    PM Corey. He's the Admin here and could take care of this matter for you.

  4. #4
    lionheart8 is offline x10 Sophmore lionheart8 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    177

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    There's also no guarantee getting an IP address alone will help catch the fraudsters. Sometimes people surf from different Cybercafes for example & not necessarily from a fixed home address.

  5. #5
    robhol is offline x10Hosting Member robhol is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    lionheart8: or by proxy, which in some cases is just as safe.

  6. #6
    laserlight is offline x10Hosting Member laserlight is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Good luck, people like that usually know how to cover their tracks.

  7. #7
    Bryon is offline Administrator Bryon has disabled reputation
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Northfield, NH
    Posts
    7,608

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Last edited by Bryon; 10-11-2007 at 06:18 PM.

  8. #8
    Valgas is offline x10Hosting Member Valgas is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Angry Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Quote Originally Posted by djkkel View Post
    Shop America is a company that says they sell tv, gaming systems, speaker systems and so on for very cheap prices. They have taken many peoples money and not sent the items. This site was hosted by x10Hosting. If an admin could please contact me and have the information on whoever had registered this fraudulant site. My bank is currently conducting an investigation on this person. The site was suspended by staff at x10hosting.
    These bastards also stole my money. I placed an order about Sept. 10th 2007 and I never did recieve my order. Here is the IP Addresses I found for the site and location.
    The IP Address is: 24.67.173.66. The host name is: S0106001839c14fa0.ok.shawcable.net is his main IP!

    here is the other he uses...

    Their last login to their cPanel account was from:
    http://whois.domaintools.com/207.81.201.191

    There is a guy on Yahoo Answers named Julian R and he has been telling people to go to the Shop America site to buy stuff. Here is the address for that:
    http://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question...1220222AALAO1b

    If you click on Julian R you can pull up his profile and see all his answers he has made and which all are telling people to go buy stuff from Shop America. He is obviously in on the scam and he even claims he made a purchase there himself for a 42" Plasma TV which he even recieved in 2 weeks. LOLcoughBS.

    I'll post more info soon.

  9. #9
    Starshine's Avatar
    Starshine is offline Legend Killer Starshine is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    7,211

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    Maybe consider filing a complaint with your state's Attorney General's Office or the FTC : https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01

    Also, probably a good idea to contact the hosting company of this business, and find out ( if possible ) if this business is licensed anywhere and complain.

  10. #10
    warlordste's Avatar
    warlordste is offline x10 Elder warlordste is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Wigan
    Posts
    653

    Re: Shop America Fraud x10Hosting the site

    there is software out there where u can piggy back on other peoples ip addresses i was learning about in my lession the ip you may have could not be his actul one also i would say before u buy from a company you don't know anything about you should look about them and everything before placing an order
    Last edited by Starshine; 10-12-2007 at 04:03 PM.
    "It's time to prove to your friends that you're worth a damn. Sometimes that means dying, sometimes it means killing a whole lot of people."- sin city "You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain" - TDK



Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. a site without frames and a site with frame
    By n4tec in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-31-2007, 02:20 PM
  2. Link Exchange
    By Conor in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 117
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 12:20 PM
  3. x10hosting username to my site
    By maddude in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-05-2007, 05:14 AM
  4. My site.. Need staff... maybe...
    By dsfreak in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2005, 10:07 PM
  5. Can not access the site...Page not found
    By repusmod in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2005, 11:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers