+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

  1. #1
    Franc0 is offline x10 Sophmore Franc0 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    206

    Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    I need to send Emails form my site.. but it gets detected as junk mail and goes to the junk folder in www.msn.com


    how can i make it go to all the recipients as just normal email so they can read it?
    Hey If i helped you, you can also help me clicking the blue icon to give me some reputation, thanks!;)

  2. #2
    tittat's Avatar
    tittat is offline x10 Spammer tittat is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kerala,India
    Posts
    2,479

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    try to add SPF / spoof records for your domain.
    it can be done from your cpanel>>Email authentication.
    PLAY ONLINE GAMES
    WWW.TMONDO.COM PlayFar Flash Games
    Former X10 Forum Senior Moderator(Retired)


  3. #3
    Franc0 is offline x10 Sophmore Franc0 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    206

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    when i enable i get Enabled, WARNING: SPF cannot be used because this server is not a DNS server for miisee.co.cc
    Hey If i helped you, you can also help me clicking the blue icon to give me some reputation, thanks!;)

  4. #4
    leafypiggy's Avatar
    leafypiggy is offline Community Advocate leafypiggy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,228

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    is it? thats the question.......

    are your DNS settings poined at

    ns1.x10hosting.com and
    ns2.x10hosting.com ???
    Neil Hanlon | x10Hosting Support Representative
    Neil[at]x10hosting.com
    █ I'm always happy to help. Just ask a question in Free Hosting
    Terms of Service IRC

  5. #5
    Franc0 is offline x10 Sophmore Franc0 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    206

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    of course.. if it wasnt the co.cc wouldnt work :s
    Hey If i helped you, you can also help me clicking the blue icon to give me some reputation, thanks!;)

  6. #6
    Sohail's Avatar
    Sohail is offline x10 Spammer Sohail is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,052

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    I've wanted to do that too, thanks for the tip, it seems to be working for me too .

  7. #7
    Sohail's Avatar
    Sohail is offline x10 Spammer Sohail is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,052

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    Actually i've just noticed this error :

    Status: Enabled, WARNING: SPF cannot be used because this server is not a DNS server for sohailtech.com

    Anyway to fix that?

  8. #8
    tittat's Avatar
    tittat is offline x10 Spammer tittat is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kerala,India
    Posts
    2,479

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    @sohail Amir :- No SPF record has been found for the domain sohailtech.com. However, MX and/or A records currently exist for this domain.
    http://www.microsoft.com/mscorp/safe...d/default.aspx

    Additional Hosts that send mail for your domains (A): sohailtech.com

    Additional MX servers for your domains (MX): sohailtech.com

    Overwrite Existing Entries: Tick Mark

    then click UPDATE



    this is actual procedure what i done and it works fine atleast for me for my domain tmondo.com
    Edit:
    Status: Enabled, WARNING: SPF cannot be used because this server is not a DNS server for sohailtech.com
    sometimes it will fix automatically.can you please try again after 24 hours.
    Last edited by tittat; 06-02-2008 at 10:05 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    PLAY ONLINE GAMES
    WWW.TMONDO.COM PlayFar Flash Games
    Former X10 Forum Senior Moderator(Retired)


  9. #9
    Franc0 is offline x10 Sophmore Franc0 is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    206

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    i tried above. and still sending my to mu bulk/spam folder..

    man this is weird.
    Hey If i helped you, you can also help me clicking the blue icon to give me some reputation, thanks!;)

  10. #10
    tittat's Avatar
    tittat is offline x10 Spammer tittat is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kerala,India
    Posts
    2,479

    Re: Junk Mail? How no to be..?

    which from address are you using???
    suppose if you add an spf record for the domain example.com
    then the From address of your mail need to be someone@example.com , not someone @ yahoo or gmail... clear????
    PLAY ONLINE GAMES
    WWW.TMONDO.COM PlayFar Flash Games
    Former X10 Forum Senior Moderator(Retired)


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Gmail Vs. Others
    By porky101 in forum Crossfire
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 08:14 AM
  2. Using Google Mail Fetcher with X10
    By diabolo in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 05:24 AM
  3. problem in php mail function and smtp
    By idrees in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 05:16 PM
  4. no mail
    By Helheste in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2006, 12:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers