Advertise at JAGF

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by galaxyAbstractor, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I want to see how much interest there is on advertising on my site. I have got 175 unique visitors on 2 day. Proof: http://my.statcounter.com/project/st...088584&guest=1
    All the zeros is because my site has been down in the maintaince.

    It will be a 468x60 banner on the front page. The price will be 100/month, 1000/year (200 off).

    fill this form:

    url:
    banner img(468x60):

    Btw, the link: http://jagf.net
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  2. Loneua Technologies

    Loneua Technologies New Member

    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im in,

    I will buy the 1 month package for 100.

    I need to confirm it but if this is going to happen PM Me and i will give you

    the credits.

    If i get alot more hit because of this then i will buy the 1 year package.
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2008
  3. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yes I will PM you. I should just get some sleep and find a good banner rotating script. Know any good easy to install?
     
  4. Jesse

    Jesse Active Member

    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You can just use some php script or code something by yourself...

    Anyways im also in for the 1 month... pm me.
     
  5. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ok I got the script. This is the form:

    url:
    banner img(468x60):
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  6. GamingX

    GamingX Executive Team

    Messages:
    6,355
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I would like to appy for two ads. Is that possible?
     
  7. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    *see post under kajaswebs post*
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  8. kajasweb

    kajasweb New Member

    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm interested. But, How do you show banners? Rotating? If so.. Is there any level of priority package so that I can get more impressions.
     
  9. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Oh that would only buying two banners or more like GamingX siad. I don't know any other way.

    lets say 1 banner: 100/month 2 banners: 180/month 3 banners: 260/month, 1 banner 1000/year 2 banners 1800/year 3 banners 2600/month. Then there is somewhat less expensive in 2 banners and 3 banners :). 3 banners is maximum!
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  10. GamingX

    GamingX Executive Team

    Messages:
    6,355
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I'm not interested in the yearly plan. But I have a problem with my second banner I want to put up. It is actually a Headline Animator from Feedburner, and I just have the code for it. Will you be able to put it up?
     
  11. kajasweb

    kajasweb New Member

    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Dan

    Dan Active Member

    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I'll probably buy one for a month when I finish my site - I'll PM you when I want to advertise.
     
  13. bigjoe4

    bigjoe4 New Member

    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will probably buy 2 or 3 ads for 1year once I finnish my site. I'll PM you.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  14. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I think I can do the code thing. Is it a php GD thing or what?

    And kajasweb, Banner up in a moment :)

    umm, the FTP is down so it can take awhile...
    Edit:
    you know it is 1800 credits for 2 banners in 1 year?

    Oh I didn't read all :). Maybe you have that much credits by then :)
    Edit:
    I have a problem...

    I use

    PHP:
    <?php
     
    include ("ad.php"); 
      
    show_ads(1); 
     
    ?>

    but nothing is showing...
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  15. GamingX

    GamingX Executive Team

    Messages:
    6,355
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Here is code for the first ad. It is HTML:
    HTML:
    <p style="margin-top:10px; margin-bottom:0; padding-bottom:0; text-align:center; line-height:0"><a href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/~r/Gamingx/~6/1"><img src="http://feeds.feedburner.com/Gamingx.1.gif" alt="GamingX" style="border:0"></a></p><p style="margin-top:5px; padding-top:0; font-size:x-small; text-align:center"><a href="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/a/headlineanimator/install?id=1605506&amp;w=1" onclick="window.open(this.href, 'haHowto', 'width=520,height=600,toolbar=no,address=no,resizable=yes,scrollbars'); return false" target="_blank">&uarr; Grab this Headline Animator</a></p>
    
    And the Second Ad:
    Title : GamingX : Come to us for the Latest on the Latest
    Banner URL : http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/3662/bannerhn0.jpg
    Destination URL : http://gamingx.x10hosting.com
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  16. kajasweb

    kajasweb New Member

    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try using openAds. You can manage ads effectively/easily.
     
  17. galaxyAbstractor

    galaxyAbstractor Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    5,508
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    GamingX, I think I can't do the first thing. The code is in this way now:

    HTML:
    <SCRIPT language=JavaScript>
    /*
     +---------------------------------------------------------+
     | Ad Simple                 Copyright www.YugDesign.com   |
     +---------------------------------------------------------+
     | This program may be used and hosted free of charge by   |
     |anyone for personal purpose as long as this copyright    |
     |notice remains intact.                                   |
     +---------------------------------------------------------+
    */
    
    var img_width = "468";
    var img_height = "60";
    var img_title = "Click Here";
    
    
    var ad=new Array()
    //insert here your images src
    ad[0]='http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb41/rkaja84/info_domains.gif';
    ad[1]='http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/3662/bannerhn0.jpg';
    
    
    var links=new Array()
    //insert here your links
    links[0]='http://www.vhost4all.com/content.php?action=promos';
    links[1]='http://gamingx.x10hosting.com';
    
    var xy=Math.floor(Math.random()*ad.length);
    document.write('<a href="'+links[xy]+'" target="_blank"><img src="'+ad[xy]+'" width="'+img_width+'" height="'+img_height+'" alt="'+img_title+'"></a>');
    </SCRIPT>
    Btw, I couldn't do any title thing with this. I hope it's ok. But if you can modify it to add title you are welcome to do so.

    And are there anyway to count clicks in a separate file so I may send the statistics to you?
    Edit:
    I tried openads but it was just confuzing. I didn't know wheter I or the user should do the accounts :S
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  18. kajasweb

    kajasweb New Member

    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just refer the documents dude. openAds will help you a lot when you manage a large number of Advertisers & Campaigns.
     

Share This Page