Error

Discussion in 'Free Hosting' started by trevor51590, Mar 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trevor51590

    trevor51590 New Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im not going to lie but:
    #1 - You seem like the post whore around here acting like you have all the answers.
    #2 - How does a random system pick the right people?

    You seem like a 12 year old.:fawkdance Im not questioning the system, as I already signed up for my account again, but I think that there are some flaws.
     
  2. James

    James Banned

    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As you probally dont see, but im helping the community. People have to post to help man.
    The system picks random people, but they have waited there turn.
    And no, im not a 12 year old, im 19.
    Sure they may be "flaws" but the site is only just been opened after its masive update, and all the staff are working hard to keep everything running smothly.
     
  3. bigguy

    bigguy Retired

    Messages:
    10,984
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    The sign up system is to lessen the system abuse of automated sign ups and abuse on the servers from regular ppl so we can achieve the maximum uptime. It might not pick the right ppl all the time this is why we are here as staff, are these not your words anyway ? So in a sense you agree with the system right ?

     
  4. trevor51590

    trevor51590 New Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I stand corrected, and I am sorry for calling you a twelve year old. I understand that the staff are working hard. If I may add, I feel that the midnight drawing is a little rediculous. That leaves people waking up in the morning wondering "Oh, did I get accepted?"

    All this has been is a VERY frustrating experience so far.
     
  5. James

    James Banned

    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I understand, it can be very frustrating having to sign up again and again untill you get picked, and checking to see that your account was picked. but in the end you will be happy that you have your account.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2006
  6. Soulangel

    Soulangel New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I always have the same error! It says that the field is taken and username too!

    chaosrpg.x10hosting.com
    Angedivi

    Is this normal?

    (sorry for my bad english)
     
  7. James

    James Banned

    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your domain is still availiable, as i can not connect to it.
    I did a check and it is.
    Notice:
    The domain chaosrpg.x10hosting.net is available!

    Hope this help you
     
  8. Soulangel

    Soulangel New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But i have

    Please correct these following errors before proceeding:
    • The subdomain chaosrpg.x10Hosting.com is not avaliable.
    • The username angedivi is not avaliable.

    for advanced plan! I have did not receive any e-mail (only the firt for checking)

    That makes three days now
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2006
  9. takuhii

    takuhii New Member

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I too have had the same problem.

    domain: takuhii.x10hosting.com (.net)
    username: takuhii

    Have I lost?? As when I re-apply it tells me my domain is taken AND username.
     
  10. James

    James Banned

    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try re-applying with different domain name and username, ill have to check with the admins if the script is taking your user and domain after you have applyed.

    So in the mean time, re apply with differnt user and domain, then wait for email.
    Regards
     
  11. noerrorsfound

    noerrorsfound New Member

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am also being told that my username and subdomain are not available even though I did not get a winning e-mail and I can't view the subdomain.

    Username koshimi
    Subdomain koshimi.x10hosting.com
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2006
  12. takuhii

    takuhii New Member

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when I try to login I get the following error message: x10Hosting's user panel is currently under construction, please try again later.
     
  13. James

    James Banned

    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes that panel is under consruction, try another one (if you can not find it post here, and il give u a link)
     
  14. Jake

    Jake Developer Contributors

    Messages:
    4,057
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that user panel is not done yet, use cpanel (domain):2082 or (domain)/cpanel/

    @everyone with signup problems: it may not have cleared the signups after choosing them, so wait until it does :)
     
  15. Soulangel

    Soulangel New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want well to make a new request for hosting well but they say that I already signed today : ยง

    So can you do something? I repeat my subdomain chaosrpg.x10hosting.com
    username: angedivi

    Please help me :'(
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2006
  16. Jake

    Jake Developer Contributors

    Messages:
    4,057
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    your account is still in the database to be selected tonight if your lucky.
     
  17. Soulangel

    Soulangel New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes but does that make 3 or 4 days that I signed it is normal?

    (sorry for my english)
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page