Global Update(MySQL, Issues, Etc.)

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Corey, Jan 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. glenn1989

    glenn1989 New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hasn't he finished yet, I think there are a few more to go?
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2008
  2. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,552
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I'm starting to copy the accounts back now. We again, ran into the same problem as the other servers. I reloaded the OS last night and started setting up everything only to find out the 73GB MySQL drive was set to primary. So I had to have the DC switch around the drives and do the reload for me.

    -Corey
     
  3. taekwondokid42

    taekwondokid42 New Member

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I didn't have such experience with computers myself, I'd call you either stupid or a liar.


    But mine has a habit of breaking down, and the fixes are never as simple as "change the settings."
     
  4. kamcraft

    kamcraft New Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The dc is stupid, when the had to fix the others why did they not do cossacks as well lol. Either way thanks for all the work :)
     
  5. Loneua Technologies

    Loneua Technologies New Member

    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Corey and your team for all of the hard work
     
  6. cityeyes

    cityeyes New Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! So excited to get everything working again!
     
  7. oZmoZ

    oZmoZ New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good news, hope all goes smoothly and thanks for all the hard work.
     
  8. Insanenight

    Insanenight New Member

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any news on the transfer? my site still down.
     
  9. alid1712

    alid1712 New Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My cPanel is back online, as in i can log into it. but my site is still down.. https is still down i guess..

    Thankx for the hard work :D
     
  10. oZmoZ

    oZmoZ New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the problem which is causing people on Cossacks to no longer be able to access their cpanel/websites right? Wasn't sure if I needed to reply to the thread about cpanel access with my username or just wait till this is all resolved, decided on the latter.

    Hope all is fixed soon.
     
  11. alfren

    alfren New Member

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don't have a problem with my cpanel to only thing is SSL Explorer will appear on my site. I hope this will be fixed soon....
     
  12. longley

    longley New Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is their way of saying, we are still transferring accounts back and just wait.
     
  13. mhine

    mhine New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the same problem like alfren... i don't have a problem with my cpanel too, the only thing is SSL Explorer will appear on my site. I hope this will be fixed soon.... thank you..
     
  14. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,552
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    It looks like we're ahead of schedule(A first) on the transfer back to Cossacks. If there are no problems\issues that come up the copy back will be complete by tonight.

    Also, to anyone not on Cossacks I'm going to take care of all the issues in the server move forum today. Please get your issue posted there in your OWN thread if you need help.

    Regular support will return to normal once the servers are settled in and I don't have to constantly watch over and tweak them.

    -Corey
     
  15. Jannu

    Jannu New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well.. after your updates my site looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    and umm.. can you tell me what's going on ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2008
  16. gazzamc

    gazzamc New Member

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't worry this also happened when they were transferring the other accounts.
     
  17. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,552
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    The SSL explorer page is due to Apache not being up, it's serving pages from 443 instead of 80.

    I chose to leave Apache down to speed the transfers up. It will go away when I bring Apache back up after the transfer is complete.

    -Corey
     
  18. bdogg12

    bdogg12 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got one question about this whole move. My FTP is back but I'm missing some of my files I created a few days before the move started. Will they be back up or will I have to recreate them again? I can recreate but the thing is I forget what I was doing:biggrin:
     
  19. rosh3000

    rosh3000 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi i cant seem to login on CPanel
    i get the message: Login Attempt Failed!

    my Cpanel username is: rosh3000
    and my website is: www.britwear.x10hosting.com
    and i am on Absolut server.

    any help would be much appreciated
    thnk you in advance
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2008
  20. taekwondokid42

    taekwondokid42 New Member

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try again. I couldn't get in a day or two ago, but I can get in now.


    Also, look at your files again. My files that I just edited before the server went down are there and in the way I left them. No data is missing (and I update every day)


    edit: OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG


    phpmyadmin works!!!!
    YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page