help me! my IP is blocked

Discussion in 'Free Hosting' started by Thrasher, Feb 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no it just can mean that 1 route towards x10 is blocked and you all approach it from the same direction. Im not blaming anyones ISP, Im saying that its not a problem with x10 not letting you in, its a router or something along the way thats not knowing how to let you get to the next step along the way.

    Your ISP would be a good people to help you find out where along your route it goes wrong. Which is why the traceroutes are important as it shows the routes we all take.
     
  2. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But why diferent persons in diferent countries have the same problem to access stoli in names, and normaly access in IP number?

    And is probable, like me, zyklus and jhaar, many of visitors from stoli websites is having problems to access the pages.
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  3. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    because as we all head to the same destination we start using the same routes to get there.. Think if we all went to coreys house.. We'd fly to the country from all over.. depending on which airport we landed we'd take various routes, eventually as we all get nearer the number of different routes we can take reduces till we walk up the path..

    Im suggesting that a number of you share a route and that that road gets to the end and says "actually I dont know how you get there from here"
     
  4. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks bugfinder for your help and the explanations

    and ... do you know how to correct this? is probable the routes are blocked purposely? and the status of stoli is this:

    [​IMG]

    what is the NAMED servis ?
     
  5. Zyklus

    Zyklus New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If i need my ISP to solve this problem , i can wait a few months :naughty: ;)
     
  6. upspace

    upspace New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Almost all south America is blocked, I am in Peru I got friends in Uruguay Brasil Colombia and Argentina and they are NOT able to see my website unless they use a web proxy and its been this way for 2 days:eek4:. any ideas about WHAT to DO?:dunno:
     
  7. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    and is hard to think... your problem be solved... but all the other visitors from your and other stoli's pages...
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  8. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    The fact its so much of anywhere really suggests its not an x10 issue, otherwise thats a lot of blocking they'd have had to have done to cause it, and the fact that the rest of x10 is working for you would mean they would have deliberately blocked you from the one thing they want you to have access to, your websites. It wouldnt make sense. It does make sense that somewhere someones changed some routing and made a small mistake and probably got a netmask wrong.

    All I can do right now is try and guide you all to helping finding the problem
     
  9. engarde

    engarde New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help bugfinder. So, basically there is a server somewhere in the United States that is blocking request going to one of Stoli's addreses.

    So, what can I do then? If you do want me to call my ISP tech department what should I ask them to do?

    Scott
     
  10. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i asked Zyklus and he are from switzerland, eu
    this mean some america and europe users can't route to stoli.

    ps: and why only stoli?! o_O


    edit: thank you again bugfinder to help us!
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  11. Zyklus

    Zyklus New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can send an email to my ISP but the domain exofire.net is OK.
    It's probably better to contact directly gblx ( 67.17.198.146 )
     
  12. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes (although its a router not a server.. but thats really just trivial) exactly! It may work out to be a couple of routers or such owned by one company as routers often use a terminology called RIP which allows them to tell each other how to get to places and if ones wrong, it means it tells lies to all the others. Its as good as me telling everyone to ring you, you know how to get to my friends house, of course when they ask you you wouldnt know.

    Well, the internet works by co-coperation, ISPs and large networking companies allow others to use their networks to get to others, hence if you have a routing issue your ISP should be the ones to help you, some wont bother because as long as its not their network its a "its not my job" kind of attitude, others will help, if from where they are at the ISP they can do the connectivity you're trying, they will try and help you sort out yours.

    Believe me, its almost as frustrating for me not being able to fix it, as it is for you guys to suffer it.

    What I am hoping is when I can find a more senior member of staff, they can do the same work we're trying to do in this thread out to you guys and find common points of failure (as routing can be fiddly in that you can go one way and come back another.. so even if you got there, the data cant get back to you) and obviously if they can find something, they then would talk with their suppliers etc.
     
  13. orangpelupa

    orangpelupa New Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Omg. This is crazy
    Is there some big company that make an conspiracy to kill x10hosting service. . .
    The ad free server still OK, but stoli is really inaccessible.

    Why one 'router' on the net suddenly messedup our access to stoli for days!. . .

    Cant x10hosting just call that problematic IP owner? The contact usually can be seen why doing 'whois'.


    -
    Btw i called my isp, they also confused why the access is blocked.
    I already give them my tracert
    And other tracert from other ISP that CAN access stoli.

    I hope my isp will force that problematic ip owner to fix the routing.


    OMG!!!!!
    Btw, can i have my site moved to ad-free server? The ad-free server have no problem at all. And im OK with the lower bandwidh, space , etc.

    I just want my Website Back ONLINE :D

    ops.exofire.net
    Thanks
    Edit:
    Btw, this problem maybe can be resolved by changing stoli IP address.
    It will take awhile for dns server to 'recognize' the change.
    But maybe this will work

    Because the add-free server, have different IP, and its work perfect. That problematic router not give any problem. It route our data correctly.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  14. gotten

    gotten New Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hop 9 -- 67.17.198.146
    ok, im overseas and having that same issue
    who should i kill? j/k.... thanks...
     
  15. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the owner of 67.17.198.146 seems to be playing a core role in all this greif. It would seem a lot of vents should be directed at the owner of it. (Which isnt x10)
     
  16. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    news:

    I tried to ping my site and the IP number is resolved to OTHER machine
    is not stoli (74.86.116.188) and is to 74.86.133.216

    this make-me think the problem is really from DNS. =P
    make sense why the names can't be resolved and the stoli can be open.

    [​IMG]

    i believe this problem need level two support
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  17. bugfinder

    bugfinder Retired

    Messages:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually 74.86.116.188 and 74.86.133.216 are both stoli.

    It is not a dns issue.
     
  18. bruno.bicalho

    bruno.bicalho New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so... i can't resolve 74.86.133.216, open ftp or cpanel it.
     
  19. jtaah

    jtaah Member

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    http://74.86.116.188:2082 went to cpanel and successfully logged in

    ftp://74.86.116.188 went no where Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

    http://74.86.116.188 Great Success !
    Apache is working on your cPanel® and WHM™ Server

    i am guessing thats what you wanted

    and btw bugfinder i did the tracert with and without the firewall on ok just so you know

    rgds
    jtaah
    Edit:
    tracert worked from work i can only assume the vista is the problem thats what i run at home

    2 * 121 ms 82 ms nexthop.wa.ii.net [203.59.14.16]
    3 212 ms 104 ms 42 ms gi2-3.per-qv1-bdr2.ii.net [203.215.4.30]
    4 128 ms 164 ms 287 ms gi0-15-1-1.syd-stl-core1.ii.net [203.215.20.66]

    5 266 ms 274 ms 182 ms 202.139.19.37
    6 268 ms 278 ms 312 ms 203.208.191.213
    7 360 ms 456 ms 239 ms ge-0-0-0-0.laxow-dr1.ix.singtel.com [203.208.171
    .65]
    8 325 ms 376 ms 388 ms 203.208.145.106
    9 305 ms 452 ms 507 ms te1-1-10G.ar1.MIA2.gblx.net [67.17.108.62]
    10 67.17.198.146 reports: Destination host unreachable.

    Trace complete.

    hope this helps a bit more

    rgds
    jtaah
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2008
  20. engarde

    engarde New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Below is the WHOIS for that IP address. Someone should contact them to tell them what is going on.

    OrgName: Global Crossing
    OrgID: GBLX
    Address: 14605 South 50th Street
    City: Phoenix
    StateProv: AZ
    PostalCode: 85044-6471
    Country: US

    ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.gblx.net:4321

    NetRange: 67.16.0.0 - 67.17.255.255
    CIDR: 67.16.0.0/15
    NetName: GBLX-13
    NetHandle: NET-67-16-0-0-1
    Parent: NET-67-0-0-0-0
    NetType: Direct Allocation
    NameServer: NAME.ROC.GBLX.NET
    NameServer: NAME.PHX.GBLX.NET
    NameServer: NAME.SNV.GBLX.NET
    NameServer: NAME.JFK1.GBLX.NET
    Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
    RegDate: 2001-09-21
    Updated: 2004-03-15

    RTechHandle: IA12-ORG-ARIN
    RTechName: GBLX-IPADMIN
    RTechPhone: +1-800-404-7714
    RTechEmail: ipadmin@gblx.net

    OrgAbuseHandle: GBLXA-ARIN
    OrgAbuseName: GBLX-Abuse
    OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-404-7714
    OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@gblx.net

    OrgNOCHandle: GBLXN-ARIN
    OrgNOCName: GBLX-NOC
    OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-404-7714
    OrgNOCEmail: gc-noc@gblx.net

    OrgTechHandle: IA12-ORG-ARIN
    OrgTechName: GBLX-IPADMIN
    OrgTechPhone: +1-800-404-7714
    OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@gblx.net
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page