HELP: Review my site, please.

olivejac

Reaction score
I would like comments/suggestions (good and bad) on my website. I'm a new author and a novice at creating a website. Not really familiar with all of the terminology on here but had to create a website as part of my publishing class. Thanks. olivejackpublishing.x10host.com

eshigluk

Reaction score
I like the colors you used. But one suggestion I would give is, remove some stuff from the sidebar (
RECENT POSTS,
RECENT COMMENTS,
ARCHIVES,

CATEGORIES,
META,) or at least some of them that are not crucial part of your website.
But your homepage is pretty cool. And I like your theme.

lylex10h

Reaction score
Enable compression so it loads faster. Add the following code to you .htaccess

Code:
<IfModule mod_deflate.c>
    <IfModule mod_setenvif.c>
        BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html
        BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip
        BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
        BrowserMatch \bMSI[E] !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
    </IfModule>