Resolved My website seems to have disappeared.

Status
Not open for further replies.

argentlee

Prime Account
Reaction score
My website, bcbranch.exofire.net, seems to have disappeared. I suspect that it has something to do with the migration. I clicked on the c-panel icon but it just timed out, so I do not know if there are any files still there. Actually, why would there be a c-panel icon? Is not c-panel history? I looked at some postings and read about purging of inactive accounts. Would this apply to prime accounts as well? That is the main reason that I have been paying for the service for many years, so that I do not have to regularly log-in. I am really confused as to what happened. Please help. Thankyou.

Anna

I am just me
Staff member
Reaction score
Yeah, some prime accounts has been affected since it was done directly on the server, unfortunately.

The plan no longer exists and as far as I know those that had it previously was grandfathered to keep it but sadly there's not really any tie in with the account who is actually still paying or not as we're not the one doing a charge, from my understanding it is the users that sends a recurring payment.

With the new backend this will hopefully be something that is easier to keep track of.

I'm restoring your account right now.

argentlee

Prime Account
Reaction score
Oh my goodness. The site is back. Thankyou for your quick response. The database seems to be inoperative but I will look at that in a few days as right now I am pretty busy.
Yes, the payments were automated. Ironically, my last annual payment was just last month. It was X10 that set it up but most likely the automation is done by PayPal. I will look into shutting that off and also have a look at what you are presently offering.
Again, thanks.

Anna

I am just me
Staff member
Reaction score