Paying 1k credits for a CSS

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by DarkDragonLord, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings everyone.

    Well. The thing is:
    I made an website and then, the layout coding and everything. BUT, the layout works in EVERY BROWSER, except Internet Explorer 6. Yes, even IE5.5 render it correctly. Weird? yeah, very.

    So, here is where you start! I want you to make another .css file for me, that works in IE6! Then, i'll use this .css with Conditional Comment just for IE6, since other browsers will work well with my .css!

    The code is here:
    http://raphaelddl.com/v2/index.php

    and the current css file is:
    http://raphaelddl.com/v2/v2_080701.css


    As you can see here, in IE5.5, page render well. In IE6, page looks creepy. In IE8, the menu has a flaw (contact is down dunno why o_O)


    So, make me a CSS that works with IE6 and 1k credits is yours.
     
  2. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  3. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your work. Well, as you can see, the vertical-align dont work like valign. But i know a way to solve this using vertical-align AND line-height (but then agian, i can use only if have one line of text.

    The header stopped crashing and that im happy. But the float inside the content is still bugged o_O

    any ideas?

    edit:btw, on 5.5 the float is perfect


    edit2: 5.5 and 7 its perfect. 6 the float is bugged, in 8 the menu is bugged o_O
    http://browsershots.org/http://raphaelddl.com/v2/
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2008
  4. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  5. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If ur saying about the ; you forgot, i've added. Btw, the zip is now corrupted so i can't see what you modified
     
  6. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  7. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    i left clicked and gave error.
    i right-clicked and save as and css came with the html of the error page lol
    HTML:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
    <html><head>
    <title>403 Forbidden</title>
    </head><body>
    <h1>Forbidden</h1>
    <p>You don't have permission to access /v2_080701-rev.css
    on this server.</p>
    <p>Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error
    error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
    <hr>
    <address>Apache/2.2.8 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.8 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at www.gcms.uni.cc Port 80</address>
    </body></html>
    

    btw, look at my webpage both in FF and IE6. I added colored borders in the float. In FF it is contained. In Ie, it 'keep going'
     
  8. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  9. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that dont work.

    You have gTalk? I'm on right now, if you could add me so we can talk

    ddl [ AT ] radioanimix [ DOT] com [ DOT ] br
     
  10. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  11. DarkDragonLord

    DarkDragonLord New Member

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else got any idea how fix the middle in IE6?

    Bass, i'll pay you 500c bcause u solved the header for me :)
     

Share This Page