Site not showing Nothing

Discussion in 'Free Hosting' started by hellrai4, Sep 15, 2018.

  1. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can someone tell me what im doing wrong

    im trying to get php-nuke on my site i went and installed it from softaculous apps installer on here ....

    everything looks like its installed right im not getting nothing on my page now

    i cant get to anything related to php-nuke on my site

    Is the servers screwing up or what ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2018
  2. rmsx10ho

    rmsx10ho Member

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    • If a user is posting for help, either help or don't post at all.
    There is no such thing as "hell".
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2018
  3. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Everytime i go thru the install of php-nuke i get the same results the index.php & admin.php does not work someone tell me why

    is the mysql servers down , x10host.com server down ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2018
  4. lylex10h

    lylex10h Active Member

    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    We need to some more information to try to assist you. What is URL of the install. Is there an error message? This type of stuff.

    Try using the lowest version of PHP available.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2018
  5. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2018
  6. lylex10h

    lylex10h Active Member

    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    What version of PHP are you using?
     
  7. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  8. caftpx10

    caftpx10 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    112
    Trophy Points:
    63
    The browser mentions those links as insecure as you had visited the pages over an insecure connection (HTTP is plaintext, HTTPS would be considered secure).
    Try enabling error logging. Select PHP Version => Switch to PHP Settings. Set 'log_errors' to 'On' and save. Visit one of the pages that went blank on you and check if a file named 'error_log' shows up (this would appear in the same directory as the PHP script you visited that is experiencing an issue). If it appears, it would show (or hint at) what the issue might be.
     
  9. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That didnt work either im gettin tired of this bs ....
    i dont know why i have so much of a hard time
    ive done vbulletin , phpbb forums before had them running good on sites

    Just not this php-nuke forum

    Anyone admin or someone want to install this for me ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2018
  10. lylex10h

    lylex10h Active Member

    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If your server allows it, try switching to PHP 5.4 . Also please be aware that PHP-Nuke has not been updated in more than 4 years. You may have better luck (and security) using a more up-to-date CMS.
     
  11. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I really think this site needs to work on the servers, there auto script addons aka
    Softaculous Apps Installer , the php admin , mysql php-nuke , phpbb and probably others dont install or work right

    the mysql database shows 0.00mb after trying to install those forums
     
  12. Livewire

    Livewire Abuse Compliance Officer Staff Member

    Messages:
    18,163
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    63
    We unfortunately have little to do with Softaculous as far as the auto-installers go; we can disable/enable scripts, but its their installers and we aren't able to modify the installers themselves.

    We don't personally guarantee that every script they offer will function; when in doubt, download the installer from the creators directly and install it manually - this is the most recommended option by most creators anyways, as the second they identify the script was installed by Softaculous, many devs tend to immediately attribute any operational issues to it being a non-standard install anyways.
     
  13. hellrai4

    hellrai4 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i finally got my phpbb forum up and running i just had to delete the site and create a new one and start all over but it works now
     

Share This Page