Updates!

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Corey, Aug 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,552
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Compile failed!

    I have wrote the following message to cPanel:
    Apache should remain up until I have further updates from cPanel. I'll post back when I have more info.
     
  2. Plomos

    Plomos New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a bunch for continuing to work on this for us
    Edit:
    Thanks for still working on this Corey
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2008
  3. GG-Xtreme

    GG-Xtreme New Member

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Holy crap, what happened to cossacks? Is this part of the updates? Everything is down, and exofire.net brings up a login box.
     
  4. Skizzerz

    Skizzerz Contributors Staff Member Contributors

    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    63
    my exofire.net subdomain is working for my site, but I'm on stoli...

    I do get the htpasswd box on the main exofire.net site, however
     
  5. Fedlerner

    Fedlerner Former Adm & Team Manager Community Support

    Messages:
    12,933
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    exofire.net is a totally separate website from all subdomains.
    It's like x10hosting.com and all the subdomains that the users can choose.

    Cossacks is back online, it was being rebooted.
     
  6. Darth Android

    Darth Android New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Woot! it is.

    yayy for cossacks :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2008
  7. Insanenight

    Insanenight New Member

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks alot to all of u guys.. my site is up again i guess cossack is back =]
     
  8. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,552
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Final Update:

    We have received a work around from cPanel. It's probably not the best solution but looks like it will work. We will be finishing our planned upgrade tomorrow. I have turned the sign-ups back on for now, it will take a bit for it to catch up on the current queue.

    -Corey
     
  9. hommetotem

    hommetotem New Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good, they were fast.

    I also hope that the "high server resource usage" suspension script will have an update because recently it seems that a lot of people get suspended for that with no special reason. Today I just got my account suspended after changing one line on a page of my wiki, got the same case 2 days ago.
     
  10. Ginko

    Ginko New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. nycdlmusckat

    nycdlmusckat New Member

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I may very well be missing something, but I've waited a few days now and my site is still down. I 'think' I am on the 'stoli' server (can't confirm because site is down). I'm not sure if some work is still being done on 'stoli' that's responsible for my site being down.

    Can someone please help..?

    username - ubx10hos

    Thanks!
     
  12. Gwame

    Gwame New Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's back now.
     
  13. nycdlmusckat

    nycdlmusckat New Member

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, but my site is still down... hence my wondering if there's something else I'm missing
     
  14. terakoh

    terakoh New Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just want to say "Thanks for the hard work. Keep it up!" ;)
     
  15. Gwame

    Gwame New Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, please keep it up, because it's necessary. As soon as the server's back online, I get suspended for supposedly high resource usage. Then I got unsuspended, and before I knew it, I'm suspended again.

    THIS IS MY SEVENTH TIME BEING SUSPENDED FOR HIGH RESOURCE USAGE.


    Excuse the language and annoyance, but this really is ridiculous. If using File Manager is too much for the server to handle, it shouldn't be there in the first place. That being said, maybe it's just a messed up suspension script. Turn it off already. :dunno:

    Edit: I got an infraction (not sure what that is...) for saying the BS word....

     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2008
  16. Sanosuke

    Sanosuke New Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm sorry admins but I just have to say something.

    My site has been suspended more than 40 times due to the same reason. Unlike you, I know how hard Corey and the others have to put up with in order to get these servers stable. I'm sorry but if you don't have the patience for people trying to get these fixed as soon as possible, then you might as well be happy leaving.

    If you're reluctant to do that, then consider paid hosting in the future. I know I am.

    By the way, to the staff of x10, please keep up the good work. We truly appreciate it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2008
  17. allinone

    allinone New Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    php site are still noy working i think php support is not done....
     
  18. EdisonTigersAlumni

    EdisonTigersAlumni New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't want to derail this thread with a barrage of sidetracking comments, but everyone getting pissed to the point of cussing-out ANYONE, especially Corey & the other Admins...U REALLY NEED TO CHILL!

    I've been using X10 for nearly a year now & YES, there have been "outages" from time to time...Since Nov this has by FAR been the longest. But like Corey(?) said in his rant a page or 2 ago, this is one of VERY FEW places where the host even gives a rip enough to have a forum where the members can stay abreast of the issues that the host is confronting. EVERY OTHER host would just have a default message "We're having technical difficulties...service will resume soon"! SO GET OVER IT or go somewhere else where U'll be paying to get messages like the above for prob the SAME LENGTH OF DOWN-TIME as U get here, but here it's FREE!

    To Corey & the other Admins,
    Like I said b4, U guys R GREAT & BY FAR the voices of the few are NOT the sentiments of the majority of the users here on X10! Thank you for UR service!
    JSLM
     
  19. brettzuya

    brettzuya New Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i do have the same problem with you snosuke!!!! im about to ban by the admin!!! they send me infraction for being a spammer!!!!
    due to the server shutdown i get mad of it!!! but try to get used of x10 you will know!!!
     
  20. moltes

    moltes New Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stoli looks up and running now, that's great.

    edit: or not...
    edit 2: or yes ? that's crasy
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page